If you wish to close your account, please contact us to let us know. If your site is NOT yet live, the process is very simple. If your site IS live, however, we need to follow some steps to ensure that your memberships are properly closed (allowed to expire).

Steps for shutting down a live site

  • Determine final shut-down date (will depend on memberships).
  • Turn off join page.
  • Notify members.
  • Notify payment gateways and have them cancel subscription rebills.
  • Close site once all subscriptions have expired.

Please ensure your domain is pointed at your site until all of your subscriptions have expired. If your domain is not kept pointing at your site, chargeback protection is voided, and any subsequent payouts will be held for a period of 6 months.

Did this answer your question?