To close your site, visit the My account page and click the I want to close my site link at the bottom.

If your site is already live, however, we may need to follow some steps to ensure that your memberships are properly closed (allowed to expire). Please contact us to start this process.

Steps for shutting down a live site

  • Determine final shut-down date (will depend on memberships).

  • Turn off join page.

  • Notify members.

  • Notify payment processors and have them cancel subscription rebills.

  • Close site once all subscriptions have expired.

Please ensure your domain is pointed at your site until all of your subscriptions have expired. If your domain is not kept pointing at your site, chargeback protection is waived, and any subsequent payouts will be held for a period of 6 months.

Did this answer your question?