Memberships can have one of four membership statuses:

Active

Active memberships will renew, as they have NOT been cancelled. Please note that a few payment methods only support one-time payments, these will expire on the renewal date.

Cancelled

Cancelled memberships have been cancelled and will NOT renew. Members with this status will still have access to content until their membership expires on the renewal date.

Expired

Expired memberships were either cancelled when they passed the renewal date, or had three failed rebill attempts. Members with this status no longer have access to your content, but are free to pay for a new membership.

Membership lifecycle

Members often cancel and rejoin again later, so we make this process as easy as possible. The following membership lifecycle is very common:

Join > Active > Cancelled > Expired > Rejoin > Active

Did this answer your question?